With A Little Help From My Friends

One thing that cancer has taught me is how many people I have around me who are willing to help make this journey easier for me to deal with.

Everyone from my amazing husband who has swept all responsibility away from me and is propping me up emotionally, my family who have all put the lives on hold to take me to the hospital at the drop of a hat to my beautifully funny work colleagues who made my last few weeks at work bearable by listening to me when I needed it, acting like nothing was wrong when I needed it and most of all going to amazing effort to make me laugh and smile and my last day a day that I will never forget.

Below is what happens when you randomly mention to one of your crazy co-workers that it would cheer you up if she came to work ‘dressed up’ for your last day.

I love you all x

Image

Leave a Reply

